Woodswoman
True Blue Farmgirl

512 Posts

Jennifer
Altamont NY
USA
512 Posts

Posted - Sep 16 2009 :  6:32:57 PM  Show Profile
I am a teacher, and one of the vice-principals in my building lives about 15-20 minutes away from me.
She was having a hectic weekend-her daughter had just had a baby, relatives were over, etc. She let her two dogs out for a minute. When she went to check on them, they had wandered off. She and her neighbor, who is a math teacher on my team, spent two days looking for them.
The state police found them shot to death next to a hiking trail not far from her house. They think they were shot somewhere else, then dumped there.
I'm just so mad. They were just such nice, friendly dogs. One was a lab named Mocha, the other a malamute named Rockey. One had just had surgery, so there was no way he could have run very far or fast.

I just don't understand how someone could do that to two wonderful dogs.

Jennifer
Farmgirl Sister #104

"Nature brings to every time and season some beauties of its own".
-Charles Dickens

peapicker
True Blue Farmgirl

716 Posts

texas
USA
716 Posts

Posted - Sep 16 2009 :  6:40:49 PM  Show Profile
I am so sorry to hear this. We had our dog Annie wonder off and she was gone for about a week or more and finally we got a call from the mailman and went to get her. I was so afraid someone would hurt her because she was so scared and not very friendly outside her comfort zone. I am sure the owners are heartbroken. I would be crying myself to sleep. I shed many a tear looking for Annie.

Enjoy the little things, for one day you may look back and realize they were the big things.
Robert Brault
Go to Top of Page

1badmamawolf
True Blue Farmgirl

2199 Posts

Teresa
"Bent Fence Farms" Ca
USA
2199 Posts

Posted - Sep 16 2009 :  7:21:24 PM  Show Profile