Alee
True Blue Farmgirl

22941 Posts

Alee
Worland Wy
USA
22941 Posts

Posted - Aug 31 2009 :  10:23:36 AM  Show Profile  Send Alee a Yahoo! Message
Hey there my fellow Collegiate farmgirls!

Tell us a little about yourselves!

Traditional (Right out of highschool and straight through) or Non-Traditional? What's your major? How far through are you? What classes are you taking? Love/Hate any professors? What classes are you excited/worried about?

Let's stick together this semester and perhaps we can help each other out along the way!!

Alee
Farmgirl Sister #8
www.awarmheart.com
www.farmgirlalee.blogspot.com
www.allergyjourneys.blogspot.com
Put your pin on the farmgirl map! www.farmgirlmap.blogspot.com

Alee
True Blue Farmgirl

22941 Posts

Alee
Worland Wy
USA
22941 Posts

Posted - Aug 31 2009 :  10:32:32 AM  Show Profile  Send Alee a Yahoo! Message
Okay so-

I am a Non-Traditional student. I am still working on completing my first 4 year degree of Accounting. Due to finances, moving and waiting for state residency, I have completed roughly 2.5-3 years of school (Maybe more I loose track) but I was originally an English major until I realized that I wasn't going to be able to do much with that. So I switched to Accounting with an English minor.

I am taking:

Finite Math 143 (Pre-Calc)
Business Writting
Financial Accounting
Macro Economics

I am actually not too worried about this semester- once I get a proper calculator for my math class. They don't teach how to do two of the sections the long way (by hand) and expect you to have a snazy calculator. I guess ours is about 10 years out of date and doesn't do things the way they want it done which is why I pulled a D last semester (Out of only 5 sections, I did poorly on 2. *Sigh*).