Page: of 2

TheSoapMaven
True Blue Farmgirl

691 Posts

Susan
LA
USA
691 Posts

Posted - Oct 23 2004 :  7:43:24 PM  Show Profile  Send TheSoapMaven a Yahoo! Message

I am Susan, married to Jerry for 27+ years. We have 6 children ages 26, 24, 23, 16, 12 and 8 (3 boys and 3 girls). We have 3 cats, Seamus, an 2 year old neutered black kitty, Moe a year old neutered tabby and a newly found (he found us) Ling, Siamese mix who is gorgeous and very loving. I am probably sharing way more than you want but might as well show my cards from the get go.

Often times when I meet people and they find out I am a stay at home, work at home (I own Dahlem's Soapworks), wife, mother and homekeeper, gardener, they assume many things about me and find most of the time they have been wrong or only partially right. I am right where I am supposed to be. I go to bed every night knowing that the work I have been doing for the past 27+ years has been as important or more important than anything anyone else has done. And I take it very seriously.

We live in beautiful but hot NW Louisiana on 5 acres at the end of a dirt road. We love playing in the dirt and have raised beds for veggies and herbs and a fairly large corn/pumpkin patch. Hubby is into landscaping as well as gardening.

Our home is called Rose Cottage - and it is just that a cottage. Small but homey. With massive pink roses on almost every inch of the fence that surrounds the yard with arbors over the gates. It is a sight to behold in the Spring.

Hubby works for an energy company, I have a soap business, 3 of our children are grown and gone from home (one is married), and we homeschooled them and are homeschooling the younger three. Can't imagine doing anything else. The older three turned out okay~all are productive citizens and no one has a criminal record so...we will just keep on keepin' on. And we have one grandson Sam who is a year old.