Author Across the Fence: Previous Topic Plastic Surgery??? Next Topic
Page: of 2

Amie C.
True Blue Farmgirl

2099 Posts

Finger Lakes Region NY
2099 Posts

Posted - Mar 26 2009 :  08:57:55 AM  Show Profile
I would love to have Lasik surgery, just for the freedom of not having to rely on something that can break, fall out, get lost, give me a corneal infection, etc. As you can guess from this list, I've had some harrowing experiences with glasses and contacts! And I'm blind as a bat without them.

But aside from the expense, I'm scared to death by the prospect of eye surgery. What if the result is worse vision, or blindness? I know *most* people have no problems. But I've always been statistically unlucky. All the systems that are supposed to work (education, church, government, family, neighborhood) go horribly wrong for me and leave me worse off than before.
Go to Top of Page

NudeFoodFarm
True Blue Farmgirl

433 Posts

Heide
Benton City WA
433 Posts

Posted - Mar 26 2009 :  08:58:10 AM  Show Profile
Oh Alee,
our daughter knocked her tooth out too! We think she is so adorable. Should we fix it? My husband is West Virginian and we joke that it runs in the family. We compliment her, she is beautiful, with or with out that tooth. If anything it does add to her charm. I guess I think if she wants it then we can do something about it but until then we celebrate her stregnth of gettin through that horrible incedent.
Alee, I bet you wear it well.
Keep smilin'
h

Nude Food Farm
~Grown so good,
Dressing is Optional.
Go to Top of Page

Alee
True Blue Farmgirl

22941 Posts

Alee
Worland Wy
USA
22941 Posts

Posted - Mar 26 2009 :  10:27:47 AM  Show Profile  Send Alee a Yahoo! Message
Hi Heide!