Author Across the Fence: Previous Topic Laundry soap advice needed Next Topic  

kpaints
True Blue Farmgirl

1564 Posts

karen
cheney wa
1564 Posts

Posted - Jan 29 2009 :  09:35:11 AM  Show Profile  Send kpaints an AOL message
I have been using unscented, chemical free safe soap for over 30 years. For years I used All's free and clear. At this time I use Trader Joe's liquid laundry soap. I have not used bounce or other chemical products. Once in awhile, I use a stain remover(probably not a chemical free one).
Here is my trouble, my daughter uses regular laundry soaps and bounce and when I recommend the natural she says it is too expensive. I think the bounce is her fiance's. I was overwhelmed by their clothes smell recently and had a hard time sitting around it. She is in tune to this natural way to live (as she grew up with it)but I think the cost is an issue. With a new baby coming I am real concerned about this situation. All these scents will overwhelm the little one. When my kids were little (over 30-40 years ago) one used a special soap for baby clothes. What do you do these days?

Find your joy and live it. http://cheneybaglady.blogspot.com/http://www.kpaints.etsy.com

Alee
True Blue Farmgirl

22941 Posts

Alee
Worland Wy
USA
22941 Posts

Posted - Jan 29 2009 :  10:30:23 AM  Show Profile  Send Alee a Yahoo! Message