Page: of 217

gspringman
True Blue Farmgirl

387 Posts

Gail
Bonanza Oregon
USA
387 Posts

Posted - Jun 15 2009 :  2:49:19 PM  Show Profile  Send gspringman a Yahoo! Message
Today I went around the yard and many things have come up. Pole beans, cucumbers, wildflowers, lettuce, the tomatoes I bought are doing well, the yellow squash ify, zuchinni good. My rhubarb hasn't done a thing, this is my first year planting it and I don't know what else it needs. We have had rain every day for over a week. Some of my plants are aching for more warm sunshine. I planted some cosmos and sage and marigolds today. Would love to have a lot more color around here. Every one sounds like their gardens are doing well. Just got back yesterday from Yakima and every thing up there is blooming. I can see why some of your gardens are doing so well, what beautiful country in that neck of the woods. Will be coming back through in a few weeks heading over to the BBB. See some of ya' all there. Till then I will keep on planting and pulling the weeds.

Gail
Farmgirl #486
Planting Zone 5
http://grammasladybug.blogspot.com/

Go to Top of Page

kristin sherrill
True Blue Farmgirl

11303 Posts

kristin
chickamauga ga
USA
11303 Posts

Posted - Jun 16 2009 :  07:12:53 AM  Show Profile