Author Parenting & Farm Kids: Previous Topic Substituting.. Next Topic  

catscharm74
True Blue Farmgirl

4687 Posts

Heather
Texas
USA
4687 Posts

Posted - Aug 31 2008 :  10:36:27 AM  Show Profile  Send catscharm74 a Yahoo! Message
What to expect? Advice? How to avoid getting sick?

I bought Vitamin C today, a new water bottle, a nice tote for my college homework and I just need to buy another pair of comfy flats. What can I expect? How is it? I am SOOOOOOO nervous.

Heather

Yee-Haw, I am a cowgirl!!!

FARMGIRL #90

nubidane
True Blue Farmgirl

2881 Posts

Lisa
Georgetown OH
2881 Posts

Posted - Aug 31 2008 :  10:59:46 AM  Show Profile
Heather, I did it right after I graduated college & it was an experience, that's for sure. I had some good times, & some bad, but the best one was when they called me from the local vocational school & asked me to sub senior dental hygenists. I though, OK, this will be OK, my sis took that so I already know a little. UH, but when I got there, I had to sub SR Boys diesel mechanics. Talk about not knowing what to do, & this was back when I was 22, still kinda cute & into makeup & hair & stuff, flute, ballet & the symphony, not diesel mechanics. WHAT a day. Luckily a nice boy sort of took over for me, or God knows the building may have burned down or something.
Maybe you could also buy seom Emergen-C..(a fizzy vita-C drink) & wash hands a lot. What age are you subbing?? You will get to the point where you either dread or look forward to that phone ringing at 4:30 AM.. You'll know what the call is.
Also talk to Aunt Jenny; she subs & seems to love it. I did this so long ago, it is hard to remember(but I will NEVER forget Sr Diesel Mechanics)
Go to Top of Page

Georgiann
True Blue Farmgirl

109 Posts

Georgiann
Seymour IN
USA
109 Posts

Posted - Aug 31 2008 :  11:08:24 AM  Show Profile