Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Farmgirl Chapters
 Farmgirl Chapter Chatter
 So if I wanted to start a chapter...
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Farmgirl Chapter Chatter: Previous Topic So if I wanted to start a chapter... Next Topic
Page: of 2

sdleah
True Blue Farmgirl

93 Posts

Leah
Pittsburg TX
USA
93 Posts

Posted - Jun 23 2008 :  2:46:49 PM  Show Profile
How would I go about finding members? Do you typically start with people that you already know? Do you put up flyers? What is the best way to advertise?

I know that my mom and sister would come. But we do things together all the time anyway, and I'd like to expand beyond just family.

Tell me about how you got started. I'm fairly new in my area and don't know many people so I'd like to use this as a way to connect with ladies who have common interests.

BTW, I'm in East Texas, between Pittsburg and Gilmer. So if any of you ladies live in the area and are interested, please post!!!

www.narrowgatemorgans.com

Quintessential Kate
True Blue Farmgirl

175 Posts

Kate
Tyler TX
USA
175 Posts

Posted - Jun 23 2008 :  3:15:42 PM  Show Profile
Hi Leah,
My name is Kate and I live in Tyler. I have been wondering about a chapter also...
I have been thinking that since us Texas girls are so spread out maybe we could form an online chapter. Don't really know if that is acceptable...but we could check it out.
Glad to meet you....

Peace, Kate

Farmgirl sister #234

http://quintessentialkate.blogspot.com

Today is my best day!
Go to Top of Page

Caron
True Blue Farmgirl

535 Posts

Caron
Orange Texas
USA
535 Posts

Posted - Jun 23 2008 :  3:34:09 PM  Show Profile
"I have been thinking that since us Texas girls are so spread out maybe we could form an online chapter."

I would be willing to join a online chapter for us Texas farmgals. I looked and there is no "live" chapter near me, so online would be great!

Caron
Go to Top of Page

MissLorri
Farmgirl in Training

28 Posts

Lorri