Tatiana
True Blue Farmgirl

98 Posts

Tania
Boise ID
USA
98 Posts

Posted - Nov 09 2005 :  6:41:51 PM  Show Profile
I have always dreamed vividly and remember them enough to tell all the details to others. I often dream about work (I am a labor and delivery nurse) so I either didn't check in or chart on a patient and it is not the next day or like the other night, I dreamed I birthed my own red haired twins (I don't have twins and I am a Latina). The other thing is I have seasonal nightmares about tornados that I can't escape, they just keep following me around town ( I grew up in Ohio where the alarms went off for tornado warnings). I do notice that when I am more stressed, my dreams become more violent, apocolyptic, or sad. It helps to know that so I can cut out the stress. I also am pretty suggestive in my dreaming, so horror movies are way out the question for me.

Sweet dreams to you all,

Tania in Boise
Go to Top of Page

brightmeadow
True Blue Farmgirl

2045 Posts

Brenda
Lucas Ohio
USA
2045 Posts

Posted - Sep 01 2006 :  5:28:14 PM  Show Profile
OK this is an old topic but I found it searching for something else, and, yes I have had some particularly weird dreams lately. In one I was an artist taking art lessons and painting (definitely not something I currently do) and in another I was mixing up body parts and computer file listings.... very strange...

But I just wanted to say that I had some TERRIBLE dreams about my kids when they were little - in one, my youngest daughter got run over by a delivery truck that was backing up, and in another she fell into the river, was swept away, and drowned.... Neither of these things happened and now she is 20 years old. I think the brain just works overtime thinking about terrible things that COULD happen and so cautions you to be more careful in your waking life. I never did let her get too near the riverbank or walk behind trucks!