Save Password        REGISTER
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 General Chat Forum
 Here's to Your Health
 Be Aware: You are what you eat
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Here's to Your Health: Previous Topic Be Aware: You are what you eat Next Topic  

dg7954
True Blue Farmgirl

129 Posts

Diane
Doylestown pa
USA
129 Posts

Posted - Oct 02 2005 :  07:05:38 AM  Show Profile
I am becoming more aware of how energy impacts every part of our lives. I am a cranial sacral therapist, and have also been interested in Quantum Physics for years. I read a book recently called, Hidden Message in Water. This is a small, but eleoquent book written by a Japanese scientist (I don't have the book to refer to, I leant it to someone), who has done studies of water crystals after he has exposed them to positive and negative thoughts. He placed water in jars, and wrote different words on the jars like love on one, and hate on another. He then examined the crystals, and it is just amazing photography of how some of the crystals look like perfect snowflakes, and the others look distorted and damaged. I really recommend this book, I think I will post it under recommendations for books. But, anyway, my point is that energy of any kind, like the energy molecules that make up food, can be damaged, diseased and distorted by the thoughts and feelings of the people handling and preparing it. After seeing the movie Supersize Me, I got to thinking that, not only was fast food, (a great example of my theory) low in nutrients, but it carries the negative energy of the preparer, if he doesn't like his job. This is more destructive to ingest than the sodium and fat. Think of all the food we eat that has negative energy, possibly, in it. Of course, this is the premise of free-range, organically grown food, but awareness of "bad vibes" in a restaurant or market, could be important. If the people aren't happy, neither is the food. I believe that food cooked with love is ten times bett