Page: of 2

bboopster
True Blue Farmgirl

1140 Posts

Betty Jo
West Bend Wisconsin
USA
1140 Posts

Posted - Dec 24 2007 :  08:22:52 AM  Show Profile  Click to see bboopster's MSN Messenger address
I was raised Lutheran and have been through all of the sects of the Lutheran religion. Know enough about most of the other religions of the world but know nothing about the Methodist religion. My new nanny job the mother was raised Methodist but has straid a bit in the last 10 years. She would like her boys to learn about God and his wonders. So my question is "What is the difference between the Lutheran and Methodist religions?"

3 Blue Star Mother and Proud of it!
Pray for our troops to come home safe and soon.
Enjoying the road to the simple life :>)

therusticcottage
True Blue Farmgirl

4439 Posts

Kay
Vancouver WA
USA
4439 Posts

Posted - Dec 24 2007 :  10:18:17 AM  Show Profile
Betty Jo - I'm not an expert on religions. But I know that all the protestant religions love and worship the same God, just some in different traditions and ceremonies.

Etsy http://therusticcottage.etsy.com
Prim Sisters Shoppe http://therusticcottageprims.com
http://therusticcottage.blogspot.com

PROUD FARMGIRL SISTER #100

Go to Top of Page

Utahfarmgirl
True Blue Farmgirl

1940 Posts

Portland Oregon
USA
1940 Posts

Posted - Dec 24 2007 :  11:34:04 AM  Show Profile
Betty Jo ~ I am a Methodist minister. The only differences between Methodist and Lutheran is in the WAY the services are done. Methodists are big on music (the founders were musicians). Both are classified as Christian so the only caveat is to follow the teachings of Jesus - love one another, do go to one another, forgive others and yourself. All the rest is man made stuff that doesn't really matter.

Farmgirl hug,
Patricia
Proud Farmgirl Sister #19

check out my etsy site http://ThePlayfulFarmgirl.etsy.com

Take me home, country roads
Go to Top of Page

jpbluesky
True Blue Farmgirl

6066 Posts

Jeannie
Florida
USA
6066 Posts