Save Password        REGISTER
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 General Chat Forum
 Cleaning Up
 making my laundry smell good...help!
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Cleaning Up: Previous Topic making my laundry smell good...help! Next Topic  

Carolinagirl
True Blue Farmgirl

486 Posts

Kim
Rutherfordton NC
USA
486 Posts

Posted - Aug 25 2007 :  10:09:53 AM  Show Profile
I've been using a softner while washing my clothes for several months. I changed over from using dryer sheets when it seemed that the sheets weren't leaving a nice smell (not a bad smell, just no nice one). I like my clothes to "smell good." Unfortunately, I think the softner (which I understan leaves a "film" on the clothes)is making my skin itchy (especially and mostly my girl parts). I can't stand it. I've narrowed it down to the wash at this point, because by doc said he couldn't find anything physically wrong (no infections, etc). So, I'm not going to use the softner for a few loads and see what happens. I am going to use vinegar as a softner, but what can I use to make them smell good? I thought I'd read somewhere before about something like a homemade dryer sheet, scented with essential oils would do the same thing (make them smell good). Any suggestions or ideas?

Thanks-
Kim in NC

Rosemary
True Blue Farmgirl

1825 Posts

Virginia
USA
1825 Posts

Posted - Aug 25 2007 :  2:22:49 PM  Show Profile