True Blue Farmgirl

166 Posts

karen
carthage mo
USA
166 Posts

Posted - Jul 24 2005 :  11:45:44 AM  Show Profile
hello everyone!

I am living a busy farm life in sw missouri-have lived here all my life and have always lived in the country--tried to live in town during my college years the first time and it was not a happy time for me!

I am married to a wonderful guy who can build anything-we've been married 27 years-have 4 kids of our own (25, 24, 20, 12) and several "part-time" kids who claim us as parents. Lots of animals live here too and my youngest and i are real suckers for "just one more" dog or cat or ....!

i'm also a registered nurse who is working on my master's degree-i should graduate in may 2006 and will be able to be a family nurse practitioner. i teach 2 days a week at a community college as well.

so we are really busy. sometimes i feel like my life is flying by. i have one great friend and then several acquaintances but feel like i'm missing out on the kind of relationships i read about in maryjane's book or the ones i remember my mom and grandma having with neighbors. hoping this forum will help me get kind of plugged in to those things that are close to my heart-kids, reading, gardening, slowing down to enjoy things.

so that's me in a nutshell. looking forward to getting to know you guys. i'm up at crazy hours of the day and night; maybe some of you are too.

talk to you soon. karen

*a good laugh is sunshine in a house* W.M. Thackery

living' large in MO

PhillyfarmGirl
True Blue Farmgirl

59 Posts

Yael
Philadelphia PA
USA
59 Posts

Posted - Jul 25 2005 :  07:08:47 AM  Show Profile  Send PhillyfarmGirl an AOL message
You are most welcome here Karen! I am so glad you found us in the midst of your very busy life. This forum is a lovely way to connect and reconnect. I think you will find exactly what you are looking for here. I have found all the ladies quite lovely!
Blessings,

Philly Farmgirl