Save Password        REGISTER
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 General Chat Forum
 **Welcome Wagon
 Another Newbie from Arkansas
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author **Welcome Wagon: Previous Topic Another Newbie from Arkansas Next Topic  

Lazycreek
Farmgirl in Training

39 Posts

Charlee
Mt Ida AR
USA
39 Posts

Posted - Jul 12 2005 :  06:02:12 AM  Show Profile
I just found Mary Jane's magazine the other day at the book store. What a delight! Dh and I moved from Dallas to Arkansas 3 years ago after he was laid off from his job. I had dreamed of living in this area for 20 years and we finally took the plunge and did it. We have 13 acres of woods. Just got the garden going this year and we are building the chicken coop now. I am a nurse and I also do pottery. We tackled building a house------just the 2 of us and it still doesn't even have the siding on yet. I've looked at Tyvek for so long, it is looking natural to me. Certainly an ongoing project that is pay as you go!

So glad I found Mary Jane's Farm and this site. There is so much I know I will learn from all of you.

Believe in the power of your dreams

mollymae
True Blue Farmgirl

694 Posts

Molly
Visalia California
USA
694 Posts

Posted - Jul 12 2005 :  07:46:28 AM  Show Profile
Hi Charlie! Welcome to the board!!!

Cead Mile Failte,
Molly

"If I can stop one heart from breaking, I shall not live in vain. If I can ease one life the Aching or cool one pain, or help one fainting robin unto his nest again, I shall not live in vain" ~Emily Dickinson

**When life throws scraps your way ~ Make a Quilt!**

Sisterhood of the Traveling Art
Go to Top of Page

brownswissgal
Farmgirl in Training

29 Posts

Julie
Plainfield Wisconsin
USA
29 Posts

Posted - Jul 12 2005 :  07:53:41 AM  Show Profile