Save Password        REGISTER
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 General Chat Forum
 Stitching & Crafting Room
 Ok all you scrapbookers, I need help..
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Stitching & Crafting Room: Previous Topic Ok all you scrapbookers, I need help.. Next Topic  

catscharm74
True Blue Farmgirl

4687 Posts

Heather
Texas
USA
4687 Posts

Posted - May 12 2007 :  09:29:38 AM  Show Profile  Send catscharm74 a Yahoo! Message
I am just starting to learn about scrapbooking and I have no clue where to start. I look at all of the beautiful work in the stores and online and frankly,I am lost. Any advice?

Cheers,

Heather

katmom
True Blue Farmgirl

17161 Posts

Grace
WACAL Gal WashCalif.
USA
17161 Posts

Posted - May 12 2007 :  11:26:34 AM  Show Profile
Don't be intimadated, & just have fun....
Check out both Michaels & JoAnns websites for scrapbooking.
There are so many products to choose from. There are also some wonderful scrapbooking books.
I usually use my 40% off coupons when I by my crafting books.
Oh, and check out on the web, both HGTV.com & DIY.com these are wonderful sources as are the past episodes of the Carol Duval craft show.
tata-4-now
Have fun.

>^..^< Happiness is being a katmom.
www.katmom4.blogspot.com
Go to Top of Page

Lizabeth
True Blue Farmgirl

560 Posts

Washington
560 Posts

Posted - May 12 2007 :  2:07:41 PM  Show Profile

Take a class! I teach scrapbooking at my local Joanns. You will meet scrapbookers who are just beginning, and some who have for years and want a fresh start.

My biggest suggestion would be don't feel intimidated! You don't have to design a page for every photo, or include every photo. Only choose a couple pictures that mean the most to you, that when you look at it you want to tell a story about it to anyone who will listen. These are the ones to actually "scrapbook". The others belong in photo albums (the easy slide the picture into the sleeve kind, just make sure it is acid free).