Home | Profile | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password        REGISTER
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Farmgirls Southwest
 Project Discussions
 I have some paper ribbon to get rid of...
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Project Discussions: Previous Topic I have some paper ribbon to get rid of... Next Topic  

jenfulks
Farmgirl in Training

29 Posts

Jennifer
Colorado Springs CO
USA
29 Posts

Posted - May 16 2011 :  3:00:27 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
The problem with it, is it came from the home of a smoker and I can't get rid of the odor :( I have had it in a garbage bag with candles for 3 weeks trying to make it smell better. It worked with the other things she gave me, but not with this stuff. I have never worked with it before so I'm not even sure what it's used for lol. She just knows I do a lot of crafting and so she gave it to me. If anyone local would like to have it, or anyone that will be at the June get together, I can surly meet up with you to give it a new home. I just hate throwing stuff away. Especially because much of it has never been used, it's still in the packaging!

Just let me know :)

Thanks,

Jen

ceejay48
True Blue Farmgirl

541 Posts

CJ
Dolores Colorado
USA
541 Posts

Posted - May 16 2011 :  6:38:27 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I don't know if it will work, but you might try putting a box of baking soda in with it. It will absorb ordors . . and might just help.
Who knows!
CJ

...from the barefoot farmgirl in SW Colorado

from my heart: www.fromacelticheart.blogspot.com
from my hands: www.cjscreations-ceejay.blogspot.com
Go to Top of Page

jenfulks
Farmgirl in Training

29 Posts

Jennifer
Colorado Springs CO
USA
29 Posts

Posted - May 16 2011 :  6:58:45 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Hey it's worth a shot! I was going to look up some projects for it, but I can't get over the smell. I will do that this week and see what happens. Thanks! :)
Go to Top of Page

ceejay48