churunga
True Blue Farmgirl

3919 Posts

Marie
Minneapolis MN
USA
3919 Posts

Posted - May 01 2016 :  8:39:00 PM  Show Profile
I took Latuda for a while. That drug removed my satiety and I felt a compulsion to eat. I gained 15 pounds in one week and took myself off of it. I looked it up and learned the awful truth about it and told the doctor I needed something else. I still have that extra weight. Hopefully this will not happen to you.

Marie, Sister #5142
Farmgirl of the Month May 2014

Try everything once and the fun things twice.
Go to Top of Page

prariehawk
True Blue Farmgirl

2914 Posts

Cindy

2914 Posts

Posted - May 02 2016 :  07:00:43 AM  Show Profile
Marie--my mind must be off. At first it looked like you had written:"That drug removed my sanity." Lol, I've had a few drugs that did that to me. Like Haldol. Horrible stuff. I haven't gained any weight but then, I've been eating less for the past several months and what I eat is primarily vegetarian. I usually don't feel hungry and sometimes have to eat just to keep my mind clear cause it gets foggy when I don't eat. I also mowed some of the yard yesterday evening before it got dark so I burned some calories. When I mow I have to stop after a while cause the vibrations make my arm sore. and it's my bicep that always hurts, not my shoulder. No pain at all where the stitches were. But my bicep is still swollen and still hurts. I have a PT appointment tomorrow so I'll ask them about that. That person on Facebook kept jabbing at me and insulting me and I finally told her she had assaulted my dignity enough and that I found her negative and I avoid negative people. I don't even know her. You try being kind to someone and they bite you. She hinted that she was possessed by an evil spirit--maybe she was telling the truth. They say, when someone tells you who they are, believe them. Except in cases where the person is mentally deranged or temporarily insane. Or in the case of politicians, lying. What am I saying? P