Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 General Chat Forum
 A Farm of My Own
 VIrtual Porch Sitting - Come Join Us!
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page
Author A Farm of My Own: Previous Topic VIrtual Porch Sitting - Come Join Us! Next Topic
Page: of 669

Rxgirl
True Blue Farmgirl

216 Posts

Dana
Id
USA
216 Posts

Posted - Mar 30 2011 :  2:18:53 PM  Show Profile
Gotta chime in on the meds comments! As a pharmacist, I'm always amazed at how many people don't know why they are taking the pills they're taking, nor to they want to listen to me when I counsel at the window. They always say, "my Dr. already told me about it". So I'll throw in a random but important fact that I know most physicians do not tell the patient. Then I get their attention. Worse than that, too many people look to a pill to solve their problems instead of looking at what the cause of the problem is. But pills are easier than doing the hard work to avoid going on them to begin with. Hard to believe that I'm a pharmacist that hates pills! I just think modern medicine has a very important role in helping people live a better and healthier life, but it is not the answer to every problem. Scarier still is how often mistakes are made (by everyone in the medical profession), and if the patient isn't paying attention, their life could be on the line. well, enough of my soapbox.

Bunny-so excited for your new opportunity!!!

Staci-positive thought sent your way for your hubby's job opportunity

Dana-farmgirl #1432

"He who throws mud only loses ground"-Fat Albert
Go to Top of Page

HealingTouch
True Blue Farmgirl

3448 Posts

Darlene
Kunkletown Pa
USA
3448 Posts

Posted - Mar 30 2011 :  3:44:10 PM  Show Profile  Send HealingTouch a Yahoo! Message
Dana, you go girl! I was wondering if you would tell it like it is.