Farmgirl at Heart

6 Posts

barb
mary esther fl
USA
6 Posts

Posted - Nov 02 2010 :  8:10:34 PM  Show Profile
merry meet, everyone!

imagine my surprise to see this thread featured on the front page!

i am new to maryjanesfarm and this is the first place i've visited. i have been a solo mostly-not-practitioner since 1992 and would greatly enjoy a community that blends my spiritual and lifestyle beliefs.

off now to explore some more, hope to get to know all of you soon.

barb, aka thatpaganwoman
Go to Top of Page

farmmilkmama
True Blue Farmgirl

2027 Posts

Amy
Central MN
USA
2027 Posts

Posted - Nov 03 2010 :  05:01:34 AM  Show Profile
Glad to meet you Barb! How fabulous that this thread popped up for you on the first page. :)You'll find lots to like here at MJF. Its a great group of farmgals. :) I look forward to learning more about (and from) you!

--* FarmMilkMama *--

Farmgirl Sister #1086

Be yourself.
Everyone else is already taken.
-Oscar Wilde

www.farmfoodmama.blogspot.com
Go to Top of Page

pinkwitchy~farmgirl
True Blue Farmgirl

230 Posts

Beverly
Lee's Summit MO
USA
230 Posts

Posted - Nov 03 2010 :  05:32:08 AM  Show Profile
MM & welcome to MJF :) On the 1st page?!? WoW!!! How COOL is that! Nice to meet you. I agree w/ FarmMilkMama, You will be hard pressed to NOT find stuff to like & do.

BB~
Beverly

Farmgirl Sister 1575* * * It is often the bend in the road that makes life worth the drive * * *
Go to Top of Page

carolbrigid
True Blue Farmgirl

263 Posts

Carol
Glen Burnie Maryland
USA
263 Posts

Posted - Nov 03 2010 :  10:54:47 AM  Show Profile  Send carolbrigid a Yahoo! Message
Hi Amy,

I have a couple of suggestions for some witchy music. My ultimate favorite is Loreena McKennitt. She has a beautiful voice, and her music is just gorgeous. You may or may not remember a couple of years ago she did a great song entitled, The Mummer's Dance. Here is the link to the video on YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qxTpvA-pUG0