Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Farmgirl Sisterhood
 Merit Badge Awardees - Woo-hoo Sisters!
 Farmgirl Sisterhood Merit Badge Awardees
 Forum Locked  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Merit Badge Awardees - Woo-hoo Sisters!:  Farmgirl Sisterhood Merit Badge Awardees 
Page: of 526

MaryJane
Queen Bee

16267 Posts

MaryJane
Moscow Idaho
USA
16267 Posts

Posted - Mar 03 2010 :  12:46:02 PM  Show Profile
Beth LeRoy (BlackHorseFarm, #1159) has received a certificate of achievement in Garden Gate for earning a beginner level What's Your Beef? badge.

"I did a lot of reading on Eat Wild website. Plus I have some personal knowledge of the topic. I thought the best way to write about it was on my blog.

http://strawbalegarden.blogspot.com/2010/02/merit-badge-post-whats-your-beef.html

I have tried to eat local and buy beef from our local butcher, I am going to be looking more closely at if it is corn fed or grass fed."
Go to Top of Page

MaryJane
Queen Bee

16267 Posts

MaryJane
Moscow Idaho
USA
16267 Posts

Posted - Mar 03 2010 :  12:57:33 PM  Show Profile
Juanita Massey (Needy, #1020) has received a certificate of achievement in Stitching & Crafting for earning a beginner level Knitting badge.

"I knitted neck scarves, using two strands of yarn (Fun Fur). I did two of these one in black and one in multi-color.

They turned out really cute and every body that sees them wants one."
Go to Top of Page

MaryJane
Queen Bee

16267 Posts

MaryJane
Moscow Idaho
USA
16267 Posts

Posted - Mar 03 2010 :  1:16:10 PM  Show Profile
Wende Wagner (Wende, #660) has received a certificate of achievement in Garden Gate for earning a beginner level Horse Dreams badge.

"I had the opportunity to meet and greet a number of different breeds last year.
The palomino, like Roy Rogers rode, paints, percherons, belgians, mules and english shires to name a few.
I was most impressed with the draft horses since that is what was on the farm.