KYgurlsrbest
True Blue Farmgirl

4853 Posts

Jonni
Elsmere Kentucky
USA
4853 Posts

Posted - Oct 09 2006 :  07:07:42 AM  Show Profile
Does anyone have any ideas for donating magazines? I've been receiving (for about 4 years now) Country Living, Country Home, Midwest Living, and Cooking Light and now I'm getting Blueprint. I don't think I'll renew my Cooking Light, but that hardly ends the issue! My husband is a musician, and a history nut and he has a ton of National Geographics lying around and he finally got rid of his "MOJO" collection (all 150 of them)-- he took them to a recording studio lobby! I would like to keep a couple, but can't possibly keep them all. There's just no room (see my post on organization :).
Have any of you had any luck donating them to charitable organizations, nursing homes or hospitals? I hate to just throw them out, but if that's what has to be done, I guess I will....

Just think of all of the roads there are...all of the things I haven't seen....yet.

Bluewrenn
True Blue Farmgirl

1122 Posts

Erin
Texas
USA
1122 Posts

Posted - Oct 09 2006 :  07:27:55 AM  Show Profile
check your local library or schools. They can always use magazines.

My Homesteading Journal http://toomyvara.livejournal.com

My craft journal http://bluewrenn.livejournal.com

Go to Top of Page

willowtreecreek
True Blue Farmgirl

4813 Posts

Julie
Russell AR
USA
4813 Posts

Posted - Oct 09 2006 :  07:42:52 AM  Show Profile
I am an art teacher and I LOVE to get used magazines! Great for collages etc. I bet your local art teacher would really appreciate! I like to use the National Geographic with my older kids. Sometimes the pictures are a little inappropriate for the younger ones.

Jewelry, art, baskets, etc.

www.willowtreecreek.com
Go to Top of Page

Nancy Gartenman
True Blue Farmgirl

9092 Posts

Nancy
West Seneca New York
USA
9092 Posts

Posted - Oct 09 2006 :  10:03:40 AM  Show Profile