Save Password        REGISTER
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 General Chat Forum
 Barnyard Buddies
 *Warning;Snake* I just lost my dear pet
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Barnyard Buddies: Previous Topic *Warning;Snake* I just lost my dear pet Next Topic  

Annika
True Blue Farmgirl

5602 Posts

Annika

USA
5602 Posts

Posted - Nov 20 2012 :  11:46:59 AM  Show Profile
I just lost my sweet natured and lovely python "Riverstone". He caught a respiratory infection and I didn't get enough heat to him in time and he died in my arms. I know that many detest or are afraid of snakes, but he was very dear to me.I'm not good at losing friends and pets and I'm very sad right now.

Annika
Farmgirl & sister #13
http://thegimpyfarmgirl.blogspot.com/
http://pinterest.com/annikaloveshats/

Mountain Girl
True Blue Farmgirl

806 Posts

JoAnn
Colville Washington
USA
806 Posts

Posted - Nov 20 2012 :  11:59:41 AM  Show Profile
Sorry to hear about your loss. We were caretakers for a 90 lb. python for the zoo where we last lived. I know that they do have personalities and can be quite affectionate -- in a snake sort of way: )
Go to Top of Page

FebruaryViolet
True Blue Farmgirl

4810 Posts

Jonni
Elsmere Kentucky
USA
4810 Posts

Posted - Nov 20 2012 :  12:24:50 PM  Show Profile
Oh, Annika, I'm so sorry--that must have been just terrible for you to feel so helpless. I know that you did all you could for him and I'm sure he was beautiful. Their systems are so sensitive.

I am thinking of you--what a terrible time for this to happen with the holiday coming. Sending good thoughts.

"Hey, I've got nothing to do today but smile..."
The Only Living Boy in New York, Paul Simon
Go to Top of Page

Emily Anna
True Blue Farmgirl

863 Posts

Emily
Fort Atkinson WI
USA
863 Posts

Posted - Nov 20 2012 :  2:54:15 PM  Show Profile