Author **Welcome Wagon: Previous Topic Howdy from Missouri Next Topic  

MustangSuzie
True Blue Farmgirl

634 Posts

Sarah
New London Missouri
USA
634 Posts

Posted - Sep 29 2006 :  10:13:46 AM  Show Profile  Send MustangSuzie a Yahoo! Message
Hi everyone! I'm Sarah from Missouri. I stumbled onto Mary Jane's book at the library and what an awesome find it was! I'm a single mom to four wonderful children and I'm also a respiratory therapist (for now until I can find a venture to work for myself in). I grew up on a farm, love that way of life and can't wait to get back to it. I'm very blessed to be among you all.

Sarah

MamaHumbird
True Blue Farmgirl

116 Posts

Holly
Cleveland Missouri
USA
116 Posts

Posted - Sep 29 2006 :  10:28:48 AM  Show Profile
Welcome Sarah, I am a fellow Missourian. I live south of Kansas City. Which part of MO are you from? I also have 4 children, 2 from a previous marriage. I was a single mom at one time, but with only 2 children. I can't imagine how hard it would be with 4! I look forward to hearing more about you and your kids. I think you'll fit in just fine. I am fairly new around here myself and I have had to limit my time because I could read on this website all day!

Holly
Go to Top of Page

blueroses
True Blue Farmgirl

1323 Posts

Debbie
in the Pandhandle of Idaho
USA
1323 Posts

Posted - Sep 29 2006 :  10:58:24 AM  Show Profile
Hi Sarah,

Welcome. What kinds of things do you enjoy doing?

Debbie

"You cannot find peace...by avoiding life."
Virginia Woolfe
Go to Top of Page

MustangSuzie
True Blue Farmgirl

634 Posts

Sarah
New London Missouri
USA
634 Posts

Posted - Sep 29 2006 :  12:46:14 PM  Show Profile  Send MustangSuzie a Yahoo! Message