True Blue Farmgirl

145 Posts

Tracy
Beaufort South Carolina
USA
145 Posts

Posted - Jun 28 2012 :  12:44:12 PM  Show Profile
Hi yall!

I joined this group about a year ago and didn't get much time to spend on here. I attempted to come back on and found I had logged myself out and couldn't remember who I was or what my password was So, I've reinvented myself and here I am!

While I call South Carolina home, I'm a Virginia girl at heart. I'm married with 4 children and 5 grandsons ages 4, 2, 2, 5mo and 1 month and we just found out we have another on the way.

Besides being a wife, mom and fabulous grandma I'm also a full-time student working on a double major in English/History. I hope to get my masters in Library Sciences before I hit 50. Not too far off. I turn 44 in August and will finish my B.A in December of next year.

I grew up on a rule tobacco farm in Virginia and sitting at my grandma's knees I learned to love things homemade. I personally don't have much talent but I do have a desire and even a need to relearn things she taught me. I had planned to grow a garden this summer but after our mower and the time it took to get it fixed I just wasn't in the mood to be bothered. It wont stop me from planting a small veggie garden in the fall.

Just got done decluttering my entire home and cleaning around the property and now I'm itching to start some home improvement projects. I would like to get some of the major stuff done before school starts back in August. I'd like to go into at least ONE semester without distractions!

Anyway, I think I've talked enough, hope I didn't scare any of you off! God bless!!

Searching for a more simply life for me and my clan

Searching for a more simply life for me and my clan!

Bear5
True Blue Farmgirl

13055 Posts

Louisiana/Texas
USA
13055 Posts

Posted - Jul 01 2012 :  08:22:40 AM  Show Profile
Welcome Tracy. I'm working on the decluttering issue also.
Marly