sassynrob
True Blue Farmgirl

304 Posts

Shelly
Shepherd MI
USA
304 Posts

Posted - Apr 06 2012 :  05:01:37 AM  Show Profile
Well I just started training for my very first 5k! I have been over weight all my life. I just recently did a 10 day cleanse and felt wonderful. I am training on a daily basis and feel great so far! I am trying my hardest this time to get healthy and feel good about myself again! Please keep me in your prayers!

www.foreverlovecreations.com

Bear5
True Blue Farmgirl

13055 Posts

Louisiana/Texas
USA
13055 Posts

Posted - Apr 06 2012 :  08:34:12 AM  Show Profile
Shelly, you are off in a positive direction. Keep us posted. Good luck to you. I will keep you in my prayers.
Marly

"It's only when we truly know and understand that we have a limited time on earth- and that we have no way of knowing when our time is up- that we will begin to live each day to the fullest, as if it was the only one we had." Elisabeth Kurler-Ross
Go to Top of Page

pennyhenny
True Blue Farmgirl

304 Posts

Missy
Dayton OH
USA
304 Posts

Posted - Apr 06 2012 :  09:52:15 AM  Show Profile
I will for sure keep you in my prayers.Good for you for you for completing a 10 day cleanse...I know how much will power one needs for that.

hugs,
-missy-

http://citychickblogging.blogspot.com/

Sisterhood Member#4003

Happiness held is the seed; Happiness shared is the flower.
John Harrigan
Go to Top of Page

sonshine4u
Chapter Guru

1205 Posts

April
New Prague MN
USA
1205 Posts

Posted - Apr 08 2012 :  05:54:40 AM  Show Profile
Good for you! Keep up the good work! It's so worth it!

Did you sign up for a 5k yet? That's when the real motivation hits and you aren't as likely to quit the process. Plus it gives you a target to aim for.

Keep going!
~April

Playing in the Sonshine
Go to Top of Page

Hoosiermom
True Blue Farmgirl

199 Posts

Beth
Alexandria IN
USA
199 Posts

Posted - Apr 08 2012 :  06:39:33 AM  Show Profile