Author Barnyard Buddies: Previous Topic Donkeys Next Topic  

Bella
True Blue Farmgirl

274 Posts

Karen

USA
274 Posts

Posted - Jan 25 2012 :  3:12:09 PM  Show Profile
Hello Farm Sisters! I am new to the Sisterhood and this is my first post. I live on a 35 acre farm and have black angus heifers and two donkeys. Mother Bella is five years old and and her baby Dominic is a six month old gelding. I would like to chat with anyone who has/loves donkeys and can offer advice on their care. I am currently trying to halter train Dominic. Any advice?

"Just living is not enough, said the butterfly. One must have freedom, sunshine and a little flower." -Hans Christian Anderson

Bear5
True Blue Farmgirl

13055 Posts

Louisiana/Texas
USA
13055 Posts

Posted - Jan 25 2012 :  4:10:59 PM  Show Profile
Welcome to the MJF forum Bella. I'll enjoy reading your posts and your responses.
Marly

"It's only when we truly know and understand that we have a limited time on earth- and that we have no way of knowing when our time is up- that we will begin to live each day to the fullest, as if it was the only one we had." Elisabeth Kurler-Ross
Go to Top of Page

Tea Lady
True Blue Farmgirl

645 Posts

Lorraine
Morris IL
USA
645 Posts

Posted - Jan 25 2012 :  4:21:11 PM  Show Profile
Hi Karen - Welcome! I don't have donkeys, but I think they're awfully cute. Post some pictures when you have time. There are a lot of knowledgeable farmgirls out there. I'm sure they'll be able to help you out.

Lorraine
(aka Tea Lady)
Farmgirl #1819
www.birdsandteas.com
Go to Top of Page

rksmith
True Blue Farmgirl

858 Posts

Rachel
Clayton GA
USA
858 Posts

Posted - Jan 25 2012 :  6:07:01 PM  Show Profile