Page: of 2

camiesmommy
True Blue Farmgirl

113 Posts

Anne Jeannette
Stagecoach NV
USA
113 Posts

Posted - Aug 15 2011 :  11:29:56 PM  Show Profile  Send camiesmommy a Yahoo! Message
I love hashbrowns cooked crispy. Everything goes with them. Not a coffee drinker, but have started almost every morning since high school with a large glass of chocolate milk. I'm not going to tell you when I graduated - lol.

A.J.

Work is love made visible. ~ Kahlil Gibran
Go to Top of Page

JessieLovesToCraft
True Blue Farmgirl

115 Posts

Jessie
Loxahatchee FL
USA
115 Posts

Posted - Aug 16 2011 :  04:49:05 AM  Show Profile
I'd choose chocolate milk over coffee any day haha and crispy hashbrowns are simply the best...

Farmgirl Sister #3404
Jessie

A wise girl knows her limits, but a real girl realizes she doesn't have any!
Go to Top of Page

forgetmenot
True Blue Farmgirl

3602 Posts

Judith
Nora Springs IA
USA
3602 Posts

Posted - Aug 16 2011 :  07:48:44 AM  Show Profile
This is my new fave breakfast! We had this at an adult family get-together this weekend! Can't wait to try it with my kids and grandkids!
Omelets in a bag. Take a freezer bag for each person eating. Put his/her name on it. Start a large pan of water to boil (like if you were boiling corn on the cob). Have as many eggs as you might need ready to crack. Put your omelet fillings in separate bowls. (We had chopped onions, mushrooms, shredded cheese, tomatoes. Have each diner crack the number of eggs they would like into the bag. Close bag and smoosh eggs. I just had one but still smooshed it. Then each person adds whatever condiments they choose. Close bag again and smoosh. Then open bag, squeeze air out, close bag, and place in boiling water. Takes just a few minutes and no mess. Slips right out of bag and onto plate. Served with bacon. Yum!

"Courage is not the absence of fear, but the belief that something is more important than fear." Ambrose Red Moon
Go to Top of Page

janiee
True Blue Farmgirl

820 Posts

Janie