Save Password        REGISTER
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 General Chat Forum
 Across the Fence
 Thank you my wonderful friends !!
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Across the Fence: Previous Topic Thank you my wonderful friends !! Next Topic  

TwstdStitch
Farmgirl in Training

36 Posts

Jean
Pennsylvania
USA
36 Posts

Posted - Sep 26 2010 :  07:29:57 AM  Show Profile

I hope I'm posting this in the right place !! To make this short, I'll just say that 2010 has been a real stinker !! My MS decided not to cooperate this year, we lost our 13 year old Yorkie after she had a stroke, then my MOM had a stroke....then I had another MS relapse. WHEW !!!

I was amazed at the number of cards and emails I received from women I hadn't even gotten a chance to get to know on here yet. I'm just a newbie !! I wish I could have written individual thank you's...but I've honestly been in one heck of a brain fog this year. I hope you can understand. But I wanted everyone who reached out to me to know how much it meant. I have women in my home town who "used" to be what I considered "best friends". I never heard from THEM. So it just goes to show how special a farmgirl can be.

Thank you again.......I love you all !!! Life seems to be quieting down a bit (shhhh....afraid to say it too loudly) so hoping to see you all in the pasture.

Jean
Pennsylvania
Sister #1455

Jean
Quilter, knitter, spinner/dyer, veggie gardener and craft-a-holic

Sister #1455
Hanging By a Thread Henhouse

Fiddlehead Farm
True Blue Farmgirl

4562 Posts

Diane
Waupaca WI
USA
4562 Posts

Posted - Sep 26 2010 :  07:55:23 AM  Show Profile
Jean, so glad to hear that things have settled down for you. It is wonderful being a part of the "sisterhood" isn't it?

http://studiodiphotosite.shutterfly.com/
farmgirl sister #922

Happy to be a "Raggedy Ann" in a Barbie World!
Go to Top of Page

Alee
True Blue Farmgirl

22941 Posts

Alee
Worland Wy
USA
22941 Posts