Save Password        REGISTER
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 General Chat Forum
 **Welcome Wagon
 Soon to be farm girl, Howdy yall!
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author **Welcome Wagon: Previous Topic Soon to be farm girl, Howdy yall! Next Topic  

celticlady
Farmgirl in Training

38 Posts

Dar
Davenport WA
38 Posts

Posted - Jan 09 2005 :  1:14:04 PM  Show Profile

Hello!
I'm new to mary janes farm, but already a big fan. I love all things country and a simple way of life. I currently live in Washington and will be moving to Idaho soon. My property (In Idaho) has five acres with lots of young trees and possibilities. I am already planning my garden for this spring and have dreams of chickens, a milk cow, possibly a pig or two and as much independance as I can handle.

I have four children ages 2, 4, 6 and 9. We are a homeschooling family and stay busy most of the time with that.

I am eager to make friends with people who have the same love for country life as I do, and would very much like advice on certain aspects of farm life I am new to.

Right now I live 15 miles from a small town on 5 not very usable acres. I'm familiar with chopping wood, building fires, shoveling snow, pulling weeds, etc, etc. Everything else will be a new adventure for me and my kids, LOL!

Looking forward to getting to know you all and thanks for reading my intro! Dar

"live every day as if it were your last"

Clare
True Blue Farmgirl

2173 Posts

NC WA State
USA
2173 Posts

Posted - Jan 09 2005 :  2:16:57 PM  Show Profile
Welcome Darla! You'll find lots of helpful topics here, so dig in and read and share your contributions too! Love to hear your ideas!

****Gardener, Stitcher, Spiritual Explorer and Appreciator of all Things Natural****

"Begin to weave and God will give the thread." - German Proverb
Go to Top of Page

jpbluesky
True Blue Farmgirl

6066 Posts

Jeannie
Florida
USA
6066 Posts

Posted - Jan 09 2005 :  8:49:51 PM  Show Profile