Save Password        REGISTER
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 General Chat Forum
 Across the Fence
 Moving to Northern Oregon in November
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Across the Fence: Previous Topic Moving to Northern Oregon in November Next Topic  

Bearclover
True Blue Farmgirl

2391 Posts

Bunny
Gig Harbor Wa
USA
2391 Posts

Posted - Aug 25 2010 :  09:03:34 AM  Show Profile
Hello all, I'm new to this and read MaryJane's magazine every time it comes out. Because of the economy I am closing my quilt shop after 9 years and giving up my beautiful log home my family built 6 years ago. I'm now single and times have been tough. I'm moving to The Dalles Oregon with my mom to get my feet back under me. I would love to connect with "Farm Girls" in the area if there are any of you out there. I'll be moving up sometime in November. I have to say starting over at 53 is not what I wanted to do.. but I do see the possibility of a good new beginning. Just wish it wasn't so scary!

bunnyrose.com

HealingTouch
True Blue Farmgirl

3448 Posts

Darlene
Kunkletown Pa
USA
3448 Posts

Posted - Aug 25 2010 :  09:13:27 AM  Show Profile  Send HealingTouch a Yahoo! Message
Bunny...Don't be scared...God has a plan for all of us. He's not finished with you yet and you will reap his rewards. We all get the bumps along the way, Sometimes they are a big knock but they make us stronger.LOL!
Go to the forum Virtual Porchies and chat with us. We support, pray and bless each other through all kind of problems. We have some people on there that might be close to you. Run over to us. I'll be expecting you.

Blessings and Peace,
Darlene
Sister 1922

God first, everything else after!

DNA doesn't make us sisters, Love does!

The road to a friends house is never to long!

Go to Top of Page

Bearclover
True Blue Farmgirl

2391 Posts

Bunny
Gig Harbor Wa
USA
2391 Posts

Posted - Aug 25 2010 :  09:23:02 AM  Show Profile