Save Password        REGISTER
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 General Chat Forum
 Stitching & Crafting Room
 So, is there hope for a slow knitter?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Stitching & Crafting Room: Previous Topic So, is there hope for a slow knitter? Next Topic  

graciegreeneyes
True Blue Farmgirl

3107 Posts

Amy Grace
Rosalia WA
USA
3107 Posts

Posted - Jun 12 2010 :  11:27:51 AM  Show Profile
I've been knitting off and on for about 6 years, never consistently enough to really get good at it. One of the reasons I don't do it all the time is that I am so darn slow, which means it takes forever to finish a project, which means I get discourage, which means....well you probably get the picture.
So here is my question - are some people just knitting-impaired, or do you think if I keep up at it I will get fast enough that I can realistically complete large projects.
I've probably completed 12 projects total, and I have learned some of the more complicated steps but I just never seem to get any faster.
I know this probably seems like a silly question, but sometimes I doubt myself and need some backup:)
So anyway, what do you think?
Amy Grace

Farmgirl #224
"use it up, wear it out, make it do, or do without"

Edited by - graciegreeneyes on Jun 12 2010 11:28:53 AM

knittinchick
True Blue Farmgirl

1854 Posts

Megan
Wisconsin
1854 Posts

Posted - Jun 12 2010 :  12:52:51 PM  Show Profile
Amy Grace, I think if you keep working at it, it will become easier. I know when I started knitting, it was quite hard to get the hang of it, but if you keep practicing, you will get better, and hopefully faster. I think there is hope for all slow knitters!
God's Blessings,
Megan aka Loretta Rae

At heart, I am both a sassy city girl and a down-home country gal.
Go to Top of Page

CyndiAnn
Farmgirl in Training

17 Posts

Cyndi
Crystal MN
USA
17 Posts

Posted - Jun 12 2010 :  1:11:02 PM  Show Profile