Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password        REGISTER
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 General Chat Forum
 Across the Fence
 YOU'RE FIRED! It doesn't only happen on TV!
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Across the Fence: Previous Topic YOU'RE FIRED! It doesn't only happen on TV! Next Topic  

CountryGirl85
True Blue Farmgirl

225 Posts

Laura
Oswego IL
USA
225 Posts

Posted - Apr 24 2006 :  9:43:44 PM  Show Profile  Send CountryGirl85 an AOL message  Send CountryGirl85 a Yahoo! Message
Well girls, my first attempt at being a farmer didn't go so well. After less than three weeks of being a farm intern, I was let go from my job. It came as quite a shock. I had to take the day off because I was performing in a show choir in the afternoon, so I sent my boss an email a few days in advance telling him I wouldn't be in to work. We usually communicate through email so I didn't think it would be a problem, but it was, and a big one at that! He had also told all the interns that we were ahead of schedule and that it would be ok to take time off in the coming weeks. I'm still stunned and don't know what to think! I recieved an email a few hours ago saying that I apparently do not think highly of my employment at the farm and to not bother coming back. I'm quite upset because of it, but think it might be for the better. There were times at work my boss made me feel like dirt, like I wasn't capable of doing anything right, and now this happens. But I believe that everything happens for a reason, so hopefully better things are on the way.

Laura

"In spite of everything, I still believe that people are really good at heart." Anne Frank

JennyWren
True Blue Farmgirl

201 Posts

USA
201 Posts

Posted - Apr 24 2006 :  10:03:35 PM  Show Profile