KayB
True Blue Farmgirl

540 Posts

Kay
Del City Oklahoma
USA
540 Posts

Posted - Mar 01 2010 :  3:36:20 PM  Show Profile
We went to visit with my oldest stepson over the weekend and all of his mommy doggies had babies. He started gathering them up to see how many of each he had out of each litter and to start worming them. We got up to leave on Sunday and he gave me one of his baby girls - a beautiful, blue-eyed, 6-week-old Siberian Husky. I love these dogs and used to raise them and gave him his very first one about 9 years ago. We haven't had one in forever because we just haven't had the proper facitilies because we weren't allowed to have a fence high enough to keep one in the yard. This time, DH has said that I could house train her (which I've never done before, but we've started with a crate). Our other 2 fur babies - a male mutt and a female boxer - are okay with her as long as she doesn't try to nurse on them. Jake really hates it. Our only problem - we haven't picked out her name yet. Hopefully this will be done this evening.

I am so excited!!!!

KayB

Life's a dance you learn as you go

maggie14
True Blue Farmgirl

6784 Posts

Hannah
Washington
USA
6784 Posts

Posted - Mar 01 2010 :  3:42:47 PM  Show Profile  Send maggie14 a Yahoo! Message
That is so cool Kay!! I love Siberian Hiskys!!! I am so happy for you! let me know when you get a name for her! Can you show pictures?
Hugs,
Channah

Friendship is not something that can be bought, it is earned.
Go to Top of Page

southerncrossgirl
True Blue Farmgirl

631 Posts

Gena
Harmony NC
USA
631 Posts

Posted - Mar 01 2010 :  5:09:10 PM  Show Profile
Kay, Congratulations. I had one many moons ago. You are right about the fence. I am glad you knew that about the breed before you got her. Mine was named Myki. We had puppies with her and I kept a male and named him, Canyon. I always liked odd names.
Give her a hug from Auntie Gena.

"A Dream Is A Wish Your Heart Makes"==Cinderella
Go to Top of Page

farm~maid