Toots
True Blue Farmgirl

68 Posts

Barb
Brussels Ontario
Canada
68 Posts

Posted - Dec 09 2009 :  5:07:26 PM  Show Profile
I'm new to this, just thought that I would tell a funny story. Yesterday I went out to feed my hens. I shut the door and as I was walking to the house I noticed hen prints in the snow that had been there from the night before. I looked everywhere, but thought that my dogs had got the best of Henrietta. Upset, I went back to the house, poured myself a coffee and looked out the window toward my chicken coop/garden shed and Lo and behold Henrietta was perched in the window of my garden shed(which to mention does not have any glass in the windows, not everything always gets finished around here.) I quickly grabbed my camera and went out to take a few photos. I picked her up and took her back to her real home. I thought that I had better check what kind of mess she made in the garden shed. I openned the door and couldn't believe my eyes, she laid her egg on the lounge chair right in the middle of the comfy cushion. My garden shed is now call the chicken spa! I hope that the other hens don't find out. God Bless.
Barb

maggie14
True Blue Farmgirl

6784 Posts

Hannah
Washington
USA
6784 Posts

Posted - Dec 09 2009 :  5:42:04 PM  Show Profile  Send maggie14 a Yahoo! Message
I love it!! Thanks for sharing!!
Hugs,
Channah

If you can dream it, and if you are willing to put forth the work and effort, you can have anything you envision.
Go to Top of Page

CherryPie
True Blue Farmgirl

935 Posts

Kimberly Ann
Puyallup WA
USA
935 Posts

Posted - Dec 09 2009 :  6:30:56 PM  Show Profile
Great story!

Kimberly Ann
Farmgirl Sister #225
Crochet Geek, Newbie Fiddler, Would-be Farmer, Backyard Chicken Rancher, Soon to Be Podcaster
http://beesinourbonnetsintheburbs.blogspot.com/
Podcasts at http://thefannyfarm.blogspot.com/
Go to Top of Page

kristin sherrill
True Blue Farmgirl

11303 Posts

kristin
chickamauga ga
USA
11303 Posts