Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password        REGISTER
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 General Chat Forum
 Family Matters
 A good reminder for us all.........New stuff!
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Family Matters: Previous Topic A good reminder for us all.........New stuff! Next Topic  

mikesgirl
True Blue Farmgirl

3659 Posts

Sherri
Elma WA
USA
3659 Posts

Posted - Jul 28 2009 :  10:44:15 AM  Show Profile
I've got the bittersweet task this morning of going through my moms cedar chest. I have been putting this off for 2 years, ever since I cleaned out my mom's house when we took her to the adult family home. I knew there were a lot of memories inside and I didn't think I was ready to go through them. Well, I started in on this morning and I was right - a lot of cards - every card my dad ever gave my mom I think, now I don't know what to do with them - I hate to throw them out, but what will I do with them? Anyway, the big issues is old photos - lots of old photos with no names on the back, so I have no idea who these people are. One in particular says, Mom, Sarah, Dad, and Jacob on the back in the positions of the people pictured, but I don't know WHO'S mom and dad they are. I love these old pictures and I will keep them, but they would be so much more enjoyable if I knew who they were!! A reminder to all of us to label and organize before we leave all of those memories and pictures to our kids!

Farmgirl Sister #98
Visit my online store at:
http://www.shopthefrontier.com/VFstore/index.php?manufacturers_id=79&osCsid=6be4b25bf9555031c6e2e86bbde23dba

Edited by - mikesgirl on Jul 30 2009 9:31:15 PM

FebruaryViolet
True Blue Farmgirl

4810 Posts

Jonni
Elsmere Kentucky
USA
4810 Posts

Posted - Jul 28 2009 :  10:45:16 AM  Show Profile
Wonderful reminder, especially in this age of "digital" media. I have tons of pics of Vi on the computer, and only a handful in my albums...