Author Entrepreneurship: Previous Topic Nature Based Preschool Next Topic  

ChicChick
True Blue Farmgirl

64 Posts

Joy

64 Posts

Posted - Jul 24 2009 :  05:34:10 AM  Show Profile
Hi Ladies,

I'm a writer who has been scrambling for work for some time. Now that I have a 3-month old, I'm looking for an alternate source of income, that will allow me to stay at home with him.

I've been thinking about having an in-home, nature-based preschool or daycare for some time.

If I decide to go forward with the preschool, I will have to scramble to get things ready for September. Here's my question--where do I find all that I need? I'm mostly stuck on the small tables/chairs. I've found some online but they are rather pricey and my budget is small. Ideas for outdoor games and play things? We don't have a swingset, but do have a very large, open backyard. I think I have enough ideas for the inside activity stations, though would welcome any ideas for inexpensive and creative activities for the kids.

This is all in the pre-pre-pre planning stage. I have no idea what the state regs are for doing this and am waiting for calls back about all of that. I'm keeping my fingers crossed though! I have a great, big enclosed porch which is currently the dining room/office which would be perfect for a school room.

Thanks in advance for any ideas!
-Joy

gramadinah
True Blue Farmgirl

3557 Posts

Diana
Orofino ID
USA
3557 Posts

Posted - Jul 24 2009 :  07:44:31 AM  Show Profile
I think every working mom is looking for a great place to be able to place their kiddos I think in this day and age the Regulations would be you biggest problem. I know that my Grand daughters both go to school one is all day 5 days a week and one is 3 days a week mornings only. The bottom line is that there kids are well taken care of and are liked by there school mates and teachers. And are in a happy and safe invironment.

Diana

Farmgirl Sister #273

Edited by - gramadinah on Jul 24 2009 07:57:15 AM