Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 General Chat Forum
 Here's to Your Health
 Natural Migraine Tips Please!!!
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Here's to Your Health: Previous Topic Natural Migraine Tips Please!!! Next Topic
Page: of 2

Rebekka Mae
True Blue Farmgirl

965 Posts

Rebekka
Moscow ID
USA
965 Posts

Posted - Jan 05 2006 :  4:13:30 PM  Show Profile
I am hoping someone out there will be able to recommend a natural migraine tip. Mine are totally hormonal and since I have been nursing for two years I did not have periods or migraines- I am having my first period now and MAMA'S IT IS THE WORST!!! I have had two debilitating migraines in four days- throwing up, visual problems, the works. I used to get these two or three a week for about 7 years and they stopped just before I concieved my daughter- now they are back and I am so sad. I used to take imitrex but in studies it builds up on lab animals eyes- plus we are trying to concieve again and I don't want the drugs in my body. So, i any of you have tips please let me know- there must be a way to calm these down a bit without nasty drugs.
Loving Thanks, Rebekka

(I have tried dietary changes, osteopathy, homeopathy, massage, essential oils, hydration, neurologist visits, etc.)

LadyCrystal
True Blue Farmgirl

593 Posts

Alicia
Rhode Island
USA
593 Posts

Posted - Jan 05 2006 :  4:47:35 PM  Show Profile
I suffer from migraines also and I cannot find an exact reason why.My Dr. suggested a food journal to see if I find a patterned.Also he suggested accupucture.If I start to get one I put ice on my head and lie in quiet dark area it seems to help them go away faster but that might be hard for you with a little one.I am simpathetic.Good luck,
Alicia

http://fromcitytocountrygirl.blogspot.com/
follow your dreams
Go to Top of Page

sqrl
True Blue Farmgirl

605 Posts

Melissa
Northern California
USA
605 Posts

Posted - Jan 05 2006 :  4:58:51 PM  Show Profile