Save Password        REGISTER
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 General Chat Forum
 Stitching & Crafting Room
 wanting to learn basket making
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Stitching & Crafting Room: Previous Topic wanting to learn basket making Next Topic  

crazyapple
Farmgirl in Training

14 Posts

Cyndi
Gladstone Oregon
USA
14 Posts

Posted - Dec 21 2008 :  01:02:46 AM  Show Profile
I'm very interested in learning to make baskets. I have no idea where to start. Learning from books is okay, videos/DVD's better, classes (my favorite)-- if anybody has a resource that don't mind sharing I would be so happy.

I'm a complete novice to this craft but I also pick things up fast and seem to be pretty skilled at handwork crafts. I'm not even sure where I would get the base materials, so anyone with skills or advice chime in.

I'm wanting to make market style baskets, square or round.

Thanks

Crazyapple

"It's Never Too Late To Be Who You Might Have Been" G. Eliot

emsmommy5
True Blue Farmgirl

1547 Posts

Angie
Buckley WA
USA
1547 Posts

Posted - Dec 22 2008 :  6:19:15 PM  Show Profile
I can do pine needle baskets. I have some supplies to learn to make baskets in the craft room. I would love to know your sources if you get some.

Farmgirl #208

What are you doing with your dash?
Go to Top of Page

country lawyer
True Blue Farmgirl

1022 Posts

1022 Posts

Posted - Dec 23 2008 :  11:07:31 AM  Show Profile