gramadinah
True Blue Farmgirl

3557 Posts

Diana
Orofino ID
USA
3557 Posts

Posted - Dec 14 2008 :  07:52:38 AM  Show Profile
What are some of the traditions you have for Christmas?
I have been making pjs for the family every year for 28 years. As the my DD"s got married I made pjs for their husbands and now for the grand babie too this is the only present opened on Christmas Eve.

Diana

Farmgirl Sister #273

soapmommy60543
True Blue Farmgirl

2197 Posts

Ann
Oswego IL
USA
2197 Posts

Posted - Dec 14 2008 :  08:11:22 AM  Show Profile
In our family, Christmas eve is the big time. We used to go to my grandparents house, then home. As we grew up, we went to my mom's then home. It was such a big deal in our family that I could think of no better night or time to get married, so we got married by the light of the Christmas tree at my mom's house 16 years ago this year.

Ann in Oswego
http://suburbanprairiehouse.wordpress.com

Times may be tough, but farmgirls are tougher!

Craft Fasting since October 21, 2008
Go to Top of Page

K-Falls Farmgirl
Chapter Leader

2096 Posts

Cheryl
Klamath Falls Oregon
USA
2096 Posts

Posted - Dec 14 2008 :  09:19:54 AM  Show Profile
In the past, when kids were home..Christmas Eve dinner,Christmas Eve service and drive around town looking at the houses lit up. Doubt we do this this year though... but we will have dinner at MY daughters in Washington If our "sleigh" gets there.. Passes look really SNOWY & Cold...

http://www.k-fallsfarmgirl.blogspot.com/

Cheryl #309
Farm girl sister

Enjoy the little things in life....someday you'll look back and realize they were the big things.
Go to Top of Page

LindaEllen
True Blue Farmgirl

275 Posts

Linda
Missouri
USA
275 Posts

Posted - Dec 14 2008 :  4:59:49 PM  Show Profile