Save Password        REGISTER
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 General Chat Forum
 Garden Gate
 Advice for Choosing a Greenhouse
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Garden Gate: Previous Topic Advice for Choosing a Greenhouse Next Topic  

EnchantedWoodsGirl
True Blue Farmgirl

959 Posts

Kathy
New Jersey
USA
959 Posts

Posted - Nov 01 2008 :  06:19:42 AM  Show Profile
We have been toying with the idea of getting a medium sized greenhouse to begin our journey into the world of selling herbs and plants - we are both very good with them. Can you offer any suggestions on what we should put up - a premade kit, a mail order kit - I am new at this and really could use some advice, so I am all ears. If you have found a supplier and are happy with your purchase I would be greatful to hear about it. Any information will be greatly appreciated.
Kathy of the Enchanted Wood

Farmgirl Sister #59
http://enchantedwoodmusings.blogspot.com/

Bellepepper
True Blue Farmgirl

1207 Posts

Belle
Coffeyville KS
USA
1207 Posts

Posted - Nov 01 2008 :  06:41:21 AM  Show Profile
Kathy, I have a catalog from FarmTek that has lots of greenhouses and supplies. www.FarmTek.com I have not ordered from them but wish I had. I bought my little greenhouse kit from harbor freight. It is a piece of junk. We are in the process of caulking all the panels to the frame hoping that they will not blow off again. Good luck!
Go to Top of Page

wooliespinner
True Blue Farmgirl

1311 Posts

Linda
Manchester Ohio
1311 Posts

Posted - Nov 12 2008 :  07:39:56 AM  Show Profile
Belle,

we have a greenhouse from growers supply. We did not calk the panels in and ours blew out also. Once we caulked them in they have withstood really strong winds. I really like our greenhouse even though its small. But the trick is to caulk them in for sure. We have polycarbonate panels. I think once you do that it should be good.

Linda

Raspberry Run Farm
Nubian Dairy Goats
Go to Top of Page

JudyBlueEyes