Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 General Chat Forum
 Family Matters
 Question: Want to give my niece something
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Family Matters: Previous Topic Question: Want to give my niece something Next Topic
Page: of 2

KYgurlsrbest
True Blue Farmgirl

4853 Posts

Jonni
Elsmere Kentucky
USA
4853 Posts

Posted - Jul 16 2008 :  12:56:56 PM  Show Profile
ballet related because she's CRAZY over tutu's and pretty ballerina's right now. And, I was a professional ballerina up until my early 20's, so I thought maybe Ava might like a photo of me, taken in my tutu or something. I have some lovely photos that were done by several professional photographers in NYC, and a journalist in London--they're just sitting in boxes.

Is that narcissistic or silly? She'll be 4 in December, and is a VERY intelligent, advanced 3 1/2 so I think she'd get it.... I just thought she might like to make the connection because she always says, "Now I look like a REAL ballerina!!' when she has a tiara on or something, and maybe she might say, "Aunt Jonni looks like a real ballerina!"

Her mother has told her that I used to be a dancer and she's always so excited to talk about "plies" and first position, so I was just thinking....

Any thoughts?

Farmgirl Sister #80, thanks to a very special farmgirl from the Bluegrass..."She was built like a watch, a study in balance ... with a neck and head so refined, like a drawing by DaVinci"...
NY Newsday sportswriter Bill Nack describing filly, Ruffian.
http://www.buyhandmade.org/

Mumof3
True Blue Farmgirl

3890 Posts

Karin
Ellenwood GA
USA
3890 Posts

Posted - Jul 16 2008 :  1:07:22 PM  Show Profile
I think that would be a sweet gift. Maybe you could sew her a copy of one of your costumes (a simple one- I know they can be very involved) so that she could be "twins" with you. :)

Karin

Farmgirl Sister
# 18 :)

Wherever you go, there you are.

www.madrekarin.blogspot.com
www.madrekarin.etsy.com