Page: of 2

Bear5
True Blue Farmgirl

13055 Posts

Louisiana/Texas
USA
13055 Posts

Posted - Sep 26 2012 :  11:45:57 AM  Show Profile
Nini, I just knew you'd come in and add a post. LOL. I love going back to the older postings. Some I have never read. This one made me laugh.
Marly

"It's only when we truly know and understand that we have a limited time on earth- and that we have no way of knowing when our time is up- that we will begin to live each day to the fullest, as if it was the only one we had." Elisabeth Kurler-Ross
Go to Top of Page

Ninibini
True Blue Farmgirl

7577 Posts

Nini
Pennsylvania
USA
7577 Posts

Posted - Sep 26 2012 :  12:06:05 PM  Show Profile
LOL! Now I hope you're not saying you know I'm a bad cook, my friend!!! I mean, I know that the big joke in the neighborhood used to be that everyone knew I was cooking whenever the windows flew open to allow the billowing smoke to escape, but... I've come a long way, honest!!! LOL!!! Just kidding - I know that's not what you meant! You made me laugh, though, and my son wanted to know why I was laughing, so I told him. Then he started with a whole bunch of, "Yeah, Mom! And what about the time... And what about the time...And then there was the time... And tell them about the time..." Guess I really have made some whoppper blunders. Why can't they just remember the good stuff? LOL!!! Well, chalk it up to funny stories for posterity, right? LOL!!! Thanks for the giggles! Hugs - Nini

Farmgirl Sister #1974

God gave us two hands... one to help ourselves, and one to help others!

Go to Top of Page

FebruaryViolet
True Blue Farmgirl

4810 Posts

Jonni
Elsmere Kentucky
USA
4810 Posts

Posted - Sep 26 2012 :  12:06:55 PM  Show Profile
This was a great post!!! And I'm in it as Kygurlsrbest!!! Something happened to my password and id, so I had to start another "identity" on the forum and now I'm FebruaryViolet!