Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 General Chat Forum
 Across the Fence
 The way you comb your hair.....
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page
Author Across the Fence: Previous Topic The way you comb your hair..... Next Topic
Page: of 2

lisamarie508
True Blue Farmgirl

2648 Posts

Lisa
Idaho City ID
USA
2648 Posts

Posted - Jun 22 2007 :  7:49:54 PM  Show Profile
I've been growing mine for the past 7 1/2 years. I used to have a fast life and no time for hair so it was just a simple mop on top with buzzed sides and back. Now it's a couple inches past the bra line. I Like it now.

my blog: http://lisamariesbasketry.blogspot.com/

We come from Nature, we go back to Nature; health & happiness in between requires intimacy with Nature.
Go to Top of Page

TheSoapMaven
True Blue Farmgirl

691 Posts

Susan
LA
USA
691 Posts

Posted - Jun 23 2007 :  04:56:51 AM  Show Profile  Send TheSoapMaven a Yahoo! Message
I love this thread. I am a very little make up kinda woman except for a little eye stuff and a little lip stuff every now and then. I think I look quite goofy in make up. I dont color my hair - earned every grey one and besides my husband would be very upset if I colored my hair he feels the same way, we earned them, we flaunt them! He is pretty grey himself. My hair is VERY curly and I cut it about a year ago. I just thought I looked overwhelmed by my hair. The longer it got...the bigger it got! Now I am contemplating getting an even shorter cut. Maybe...I have an appt but might give it to my daughter as she is wanting a trim and our hair dresser who has cut my hair since the early 80's, is booked all the time so you cant make spur of the moment decisions! Right now I am wearing it clipped back around my face because it makes me absolutely insane for my hair to fall in my face! My hair is really changing textures...I guess age is playing a factor in that and I can tell you it will be wild when it is all grey...those are some very wiry white hairs!