JO AND AL
True Blue Farmgirl

235 Posts

Jocelyn
parrsboro nova scotia
Canada
235 Posts

Posted - Jun 30 2005 :  05:34:23 AM  Show Profile
hello i am a wondering about home made soap i have been making it for three years now and wold like to chat about it thankyou jo!

love is all you need

mollymae
True Blue Farmgirl

694 Posts

Molly
Visalia California
USA
694 Posts

Posted - Jun 30 2005 :  10:05:28 AM  Show Profile
Hi Jo, welcome to the board! I love homemade soap and am getting ready to learn how to make it :)

Cead Mile Failte,
Molly

"I went to the woods because I wished to live deliberately, to front only the essential facts of life, and see if I could not learn what it had to teach, and not, when I came to die, discover that I had not lived." --Henry David Thoreau

**When life throws scraps your way ~ Make a Quilt!**
Go to Top of Page

ThymeForEweFarm
True Blue Farmgirl

705 Posts

Robin
An organic farm in the forest in Maine
USA
705 Posts

Posted - Jul 01 2005 :  07:11:46 AM  Show Profile
I've been making soap for 11 years. What sort of things are you wondering about?

Robin
Thyme For Ewe Farm
www.thymeforewe.com
Go to Top of Page

JO AND AL
True Blue Farmgirl

235 Posts

Jocelyn
parrsboro nova scotia
Canada
235 Posts

Posted - Jul 01 2005 :  10:36:44 AM  Show Profile
hi molly i know a book you may already know about it but thought i would send the name to you just in case ! it is the complete soap maker by norma coney and it is very good at detailed instructions on how to get started with making soap hope u find it i think you can find it on the web k? by by jo~
quote:
[i]Originally posted by mollymae
Hi Jo, welcome to the board! I love homemade soap and am getting ready to learn how to make it :)

Cead Mile Failte,
Molly

"I went to the woods because I wished to live deliberately, to front only the essential facts of life, and see if I could not learn what it had to teach, and not, when I came to die, discover that I had not lived." --Henry David Thoreau