Save Password        REGISTER
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Wildflower Farmgirls
 Project Discussions
 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~Halloween~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Project Discussions: Previous Topic ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~Halloween~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Next Topic  

Blessed in Colorado
True Blue Farmgirl

4080 Posts

Debbie Fischer
Coos Bay OR
4080 Posts

Posted - Aug 30 2022 :  3:45:38 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote

I am so very happy today so I decided to start decorating for Autumn and Halloween. I usually start September 1st decorating but I thought today was a great day. I love, love Halloween and I have been celebrating since I got married, 48 years ago. I never really had a childhood, no trick or treating and so many other things that children do. When my Son Kent was born I made sure that I did everything with and for him that I did not get to do. Like read him bed time
stories every night and have a wonderful Halloween, Christmas, Easter and More. My next favorite holiday is Christmas but Halloween is my favorite. I have so much more of Halloween Decorations and treasures from our house in Colorado but those boxes are not unpacked yet. Everything you see on my tree and by tree I have collected since I have been here in Oregon. And there is more all over the house. I also have two mummified bats in the jar you see here. One is from the Myrtlewood house up the road we almost bought one from the Myrtlewood house we live in. They were both dead when I found them, one got his wing caught and died and the other I am not sure. But, they are truly Halloween Specimens!
I dress up every year as a good Witch and I have the whole outfit to include Dress, Purple and Black Hooded Cape, Hat, shoes, jewelry and yes a Witches Broom I had made from a Broom Maker in Colorado.
Kent does my makeup every year, he and Tom wear spooky masks. We have wonderful food, scary movies and games. I look forward to Halloween every year with great joy.