ceejay48
True Blue Farmgirl

541 Posts

CJ
Dolores Colorado
USA
541 Posts

Posted - Jun 08 2010 :  9:51:15 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Some of you little "chicks" are hard at it . . good job!!!

If you have questions about earning Merit Badges or ideas for how to display them . . . let me know. I'll try to help.

And, keep on keeping on . . .
CJ

...from the barefoot farmgirl in SW Colorado

KathleenL
True Blue Farmgirl

201 Posts

Kathleen
Littleton Colorado
USA
201 Posts

Posted - Jun 12 2010 :  6:37:45 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I am wondering what to do in a case where I have already done some of the badge requirements but not while being part of Mary Jane's Sisterhood. For example: I have been using cloth bags for my shopping for over ten years. Does that mean I cannot earn the Shopping Green badge or that I have already fulfilled the beginner requirement? I was also looking at the apron badge. I've made a half apron and find that I'm just too messy of a cook for it to do me any good. Can I make a full apron and count that as the beginner level of the Apron badge?

I have one other question. Did you do anything to keep the edges from fraying on your Sisterhood badge? I'd like to sew it to my jacket but I wash it once in a while. I've used Fray Check on things but I don't know if that will leave a visible residue on the badge.

Thanks bunches,
Kathy

Edited by - KathleenL on Jun 12 2010 6:38:23 PM
Go to Top of Page

Montrose Girl
True Blue Farmgirl

188 Posts

Laurie
Montrose CO
188 Posts

Posted - Jun 14 2010 :  06:40:01 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
CJ, Can I see the May issue too? I didn't start until June. I too like that we can submit from past things. I've done that already. Still have lots to apply for. I love the badges. My badges are collecting right now as I think about how to decorate. I love your ideas of buttons too.

Best Growing
Go to Top of Page

KathleenL
True Blue Farmgirl

201 Posts

Kathleen
Littleton Colorado
USA