1Anne
True Blue Farmgirl

99 Posts

Anne
Lebanon CT
USA
99 Posts

Posted - May 29 2017 :  12:43:14 PM  Show Profile
As I posted in a previous section, when my MJF magazine arrives, the first thing I flip to is the cast iron recipes. I love the romance of cast iron cooking from the days of old!! I didn't see a cast iron cookbook by Maryjane and would love to have all her recipes in one place. I see where you could cut out the recipes from the magazine and put them in a recipe box...but, for me, it's just not the same as holding a wonderful book in your hands and pouring over the recipes with a nice cup of tea!! I apologize if this topic has come up before and I didn't see it - I'm still a newbie trying to wander through this huge farm!! Anne

Yes, in God I trust.

LadyInRed
True Blue Farmgirl

6740 Posts

PeggyAnn
Vancouver WA
USA
6740 Posts

Posted - May 29 2017 :  1:01:00 PM  Show Profile
Anne...I don't know if Mary Jane has done a Cast Iron Fry Pan Book or not. I don't have one any more but will be inheriting one that has been
in our Family for years. My mom said it is 100 yrs Old. How cool is that??? I remember my mom making Beef Stroganoff, Pineapple Up-side-Down Cake
and Fried Chicken in it, when I was growing up. I have had several over the years myself but when I came down with Fibromyalgia...It was too hard
to hold onto that Heavy of a pan anymore...so I got rid of mine. But I will keep my Great GrandMother's Pan once my mom passes. ~ Who knows though
maybe she will out live me. LOL

Hugs and Joy,
Peggy

Farmgirl #1326
Dec 2011-Farmgirl of the Month
http://ladyinredsite.blogspot.com

Love The People God gave you...
Because He will need them back one day!
Go to Top of Page

YellowRose
True Blue Farmgirl

6746 Posts

Sara
Paris TX
USA
6746 Posts

Posted - May 29 2017 :  1:07:39 PM  Show Profile
Annie, MaryJane has written a cast iron cookbook to be out in Sept. You can read about here - http://shop.maryjanesfarm.org/Books

Sara~~~ FarmGirl Sister #6034 8/25/14