True Blue Farmgirl

90 Posts

Anne
Coopersburg Pa
USA
90 Posts

Posted - Mar 12 2013 :  12:36:05 PM  Show Profile
Good afternoon ladies,

I am new to the over 50 Farmgirls. I am way into my 50's but love the idea of women my age chatting.

Thanks for this connection.

Anne

" A dog's tail never lies "
Go to Top of Page

Tall Holly
True Blue Farmgirl

2305 Posts

Holly
Worcester Vermont
USA
2305 Posts

Posted - Mar 12 2013 :  1:00:24 PM  Show Profile
Good afternoon,

Mar you and I must have posted about the same time. I am sorry that Mollie is not longer with you. I hope the ground was thawed enough to bury her. We have started having ours cremated especially in the winter.
Keep talking about Mollie and telling her stories and she will live on.

Anne welcome to the forum Sit down and stay a while and chat. If you read our posts most subjects are open and welcome.

Sweet dreams,

Holly
farmgirl #2499
Go to Top of Page

rough start farmgirl
True Blue Farmgirl

3331 Posts

marianne
The Beautiful Pacific NW Washington State
USA
3331 Posts

Posted - Mar 12 2013 :  3:08:23 PM  Show Profile
Thanks, Holly. We had the foresight to prepare her spot in "Sara's Circle" before the freeze. Mollie was 13, kinda old for a large dog. We had our doubts that she was going to last through winter ...

Anne, welcome. We are lots of different ages and stages of life. We usually are pretty cheerful and supportive. Sometimes one of us has a run of problems and everyone sends good thoughts, crazy ideas, sound advice, whatever we can do. We certainly look forward to hearing from you often. You will get to know us quickly, although at first you might think you joined in too late to be considered "one" of us. Don't give up. You already are one of us and we are so memorable that you will know us all very soon.
Marianne
Go to Top of Page

jan49829
True Blue Farmgirl

2428 Posts

Janet
Winter Haven Florida
USA
2428 Posts

Posted - Mar 12 2013 :  4:36:51 PM  Show Profile