star-schipp
True Blue Farmgirl

942 Posts

Starletta
Middletown Indiana
USA
942 Posts

Posted - Dec 22 2014 :  12:13:05 PM  Show Profile
What a beautiful jacket! I love how the vine wraps around the collar.

If you can't feed one hundred people, then just feed one. -Mother Teresa

Star - farmgirl sister #1927

Estle Schipp Farm: Celebrate the Hobby Farm Lifestyle

http://EstleSchippFarm.blogspot.com

https://youngliving.org/starschipp

Master Food Preserver
Go to Top of Page

Bearclover
True Blue Farmgirl

2391 Posts

Bunny
Gig Harbor Wa
USA
2391 Posts

Posted - Dec 22 2014 :  1:43:33 PM  Show Profile
Star, Thank you! I had fun making this one.

GG, here is the pattern cover.

I am not very good at sewing from a pattern, but this one is pretty easy. At least I think if I can do it, you can do it. I have made two jackets with linings and the quilted ones, I don't. Because the quilt has three layers, I just leave the seams open and try to either stitch it down or if it isn't too thick, a zigzag stitch. I also break about 3 needles on average because of the thick seams in places. I use a 90 needle and sometimes even a 100 needle.

Good luck!

Bunny

Farmgirl number 3738
My blogs:
www.curiousorangecat.com
Handmade stuff http://www.curiousorangecat.etsy.com

Not all who wander are lost.../
Plan to improvise
Go to Top of Page

Bearclover
True Blue Farmgirl

2391 Posts

Bunny
Gig Harbor Wa
USA
2391 Posts

Posted - Dec 22 2014 :  1:45:05 PM  Show Profile
I was hoping the back cover would come out clearer so you could see the address. If you can't find the pattern, let me know and I will give you the address so you can contact her.

Bunny

Farmgirl number 3738
My blogs:
www.curiousorangecat.com

Plan to improvise
Go to Top of Page

Bearclover
True Blue Farmgirl

2391 Posts

Bunny
Gig Harbor Wa
USA
2391 Posts

Posted - Dec 22 2014 :  2:15:20 PM  Show Profile