Page: of 249

ceejay48
Farmgirl Legend/Schoolmarm/Sharpshooter

13365 Posts

CeeJay (CJ)
Dolores Colorado
USA
13365 Posts

Posted - Mar 25 2010 :  07:21:28 AM  Show Profile  Send ceejay48 a Yahoo! Message  Reply with Quote
Trying to get high speed DSL setup finished, get a new laptop setup with wireless.
BUT, I gotta get back to my sewing for inventory . . ."guy" aprons next on the agenda. Then into the papercrafting room to move on to making "Thank You" and "Birthday" cards.
Too many fun things to do . . . not enough time!!!!!
CJ

...from the barefoot farmgirl in SW Colorado...sister chick #665

From my Heart - www.fromacelticheart.blogspot.com

From my Hands - www.cjscreations-ceejay.blogspot.com
Go to Top of Page

prariehawk
True Blue Farmgirl

2914 Posts

Cindy

2914 Posts

Posted - Mar 25 2010 :  9:09:52 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
I started working on an embroidery pattern from a stitch encyclopedia that I have. But I had to enlarge the pattern--I'm still pretty new at this so it's easier if I enlarge it. I'm using all hand-dyed threads for this project. I also changed the border around it to make it easier. Since I took a long nap this afternoon, I'll probably be up all night working on it. But I enjoy it so it's OK.
Cindy
Go to Top of Page

JojoNH
True Blue Farmgirl

1963 Posts

Joanna
Dunbarton New Hampshire
USA
1963 Posts

Posted - Mar 26 2010 :  04:39:44 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote
Boy Dianne, you have quite a bit on your plate! Your daughter is a lucky gal to have a Mom like you! Do you have any pictures to share??

CJ, your going to love your DSL and wireless laptop!! Guy Aprons, Paper crafting. . . you go girl!! I want to see pictures

Cindy, Your project sounds wonderful! Hand dyed threads, did you create these?? Sounds wonderful Any Pictures??

Joanna #566
JojoNH
http://www.etsy.com/shop/CountryCents
www.CountryCents.com
http://CountryCents.Blogspot.com
http://Twitter.com/Eastwooddesigns
Go to Top of Page

Betty J.
True Blue Farmgirl